Hope Deferred (失望)

November 21, 2012 § Leave a comment

 

“A hope deferred makes the heart sick”

A saying tried and true

And isn’t it I who know it

Much more even than you?

 

失望實在很難過
這是句可靠的話
我非常瞭解它的
甚至比你更瞭解

 

The dreams they just keep coming

And fantasies untold

Of you and I together

Each day until we’re old

 

一場夢又一場夢
幻想好像無可數
就我們一起生活
一直到白頭偕老

 

 

But take a slow look at me

My dear and you will see

Our hearts are far too distant

To forge a unity

 

但要先看我一眼
親愛的這很明顯
心跟心之間之距
讓我們都不相容

 

It is to be expected

That two will struggle some

But if that’s all we could have

Then darling, I’m not the one

 

這是理所當然啦:
倆人要克服困難
但僅有難沒開心
代表倆無法下去

 

As a particle of dust

Floats freely through the air

Then, when comes a gust

Rushes past, without a care

 

正如一粒土壤飛
被風動自由漂浮
後當陣風吹過去
它也自動一起陪

 

So may you be at liberty

To go wherever you would

As for me, I’ll try not to languish

Here, wishing that I also could.

 

祝你這樣的自由
你現能到處探險
而我我試著別衰
每當想跟你駕風

 
 
March 12, 2010
二〇一〇年三月十二日
翻譯:21/11/2012

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

Speak your mind

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hope Deferred (失望) at neosonnetry.

meta

